Link think on a Sunday/ Monday

Ieri mi-am împachetat toată casa și mi-am terorizat pisicile. Astăzi toți membrii casei, în afară de mine, au plecat la Cluj. Eu am de făcut o călătorie și de dat un examen. Dar tot am stat pe net să descopăr minunății de-ale modei săptămâna asta. Numai că le postez într-o duminică luni😀.

Yersterday I packed all my house and scaredthe hell out of  my cats. Today, all the members of our house, besides me, are off to Cluj. I have a trip and an exam to take. But I still had time to browse the net for fashion wonders. Only I write about them on a Sunday Monday😀.

1.Bergdorf Goodman are niște pictoriale surprinzătoare. Mi-a plăcut atmosfera, iar blitzul în fotografii face minuni, parcă simți hainele cu ochii. Rochia asta mă urmărește de ceva timp.

Bergdorf Goodman has some surprising photoshoots. I loved the atmosphere, and the flash in the photos is wonderful, as if you feel the clothes with your eyes. This dress has been haunting me for a while. 

foto Arnaud Pyvka, model Natasa Vojnovic

2. Wallpapere frumoase, din ilustrații vechi scanate. Mi-am ales pisici, steaguri, ambalaje. Îmi amintește de când am lucrat pentru Grafică fără computer. Găsite pe How about Orange.

Beautiful wallpapers from old scanned illustrations. I chose cats,  flags and wrapings. It reminds me of a project I worked on Graphics without computer. Found on How about Orange

3. Un articol de pe Business of Fashion despre micro curentul New Aesthetic, care îmbrățișează tehnologia în modă. Pentru că moda e o expresie a situației prin care trecem. Momentan trendul principal pare unul de nostalgie, foarte frumoas de altfel, dar fără prea multă inovație.

‘Poate că această regtragere în nostalgie retro este o reacție la economie incertă și schimbare tehnologică. Poate e jindul pentru presupuse timpuri mai simple sau o căutare de autenticitate într-o lume cu tot mai mult artificial. ‘

An article on Business od Fashion about the micro current New Aesthetic, that embraces tehnology in fashion. Because fashion is an expression of what we are going through. For the moment the great trend is towards nostalgia, which I adore, but without much innovation.

‘Perhaps this retreat into retro nostalgia is a reaction to economic uncertainty and technological change. Maybe it’s a craving for what we imagine were simpler times or a search for authenticity in a world that is increasingly artificial.’

4. Un studiu arată că femeile se simt atrase de reclamele în care regăsesc similitudini fizice. Deci, degeaba folosesc retailerii femei prea tinere si mult mai slabe decât norma, nu ajută vânzările. Totul spus în stil Jezebel.

A study shows that women are attracted to ads which resembles them. So, no use to use young models and women thinner than the norm, it doesn’t help sales. Everything in Jezebel style.

5. Și pre-fall de la MSGM. Materialul roșu înflorat e halucinant. E perfect în fusta de mai jos, dar și în rochii pe corp, geantă plic sau bluză. Și stylingul ajută mult să transforme haine simple în minimal cool.

And pre-fall from MSGM. The red flowery printed fabric is mesmerizing. It’s perfect in this skirt, but also in structured dresses, clutches or blouses. Styling helps transform simple clothes in minimal cool too.

Lasă un răspuns

